pierre and yaya

At the GLO CAF Awards held last night, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang from Gabon won the African Player of the year. He plays for German club Borussia Dortmund and the Gabon national football team.

The Awards held in Abuja tonight and the full list of winners are :

CAF Platinum Award-President Buhari
African Player of the Year based in Africa -Mbwana Samatta (Tanzania)
CAF FairPlay Award -Allez Casa
Club of the year -TP Mazembe (DRC)
Most Promising talent- Etobo Oghenakaro (Warri Wolves FC)
Youth player of the year -(U23) Victor Osimhen
Coach of the Year -Herve Renard (Ivory Coast Coach)
Female player of the year -Gaëlle Enganamouit(Cameroon)
Referee of the year- Bakary Papa Gassama (Gambia)
African Legend of the year -Charles Kumi Gyamfi(Ghana)
Football leader of the year -Mr Abdoqaini Said Arab(Somalia)

Seeing that Yaya Toure, who was largely expected to have won the African Footballer of the year, lost, many football fans took to Twitter to and showed him no mercy. Borrowing from the Don Jazzy and Olamide clash, this is the picture making the rounds: