buhari sworn in

THE Chief Justice of Nigeria,Justice Mahmud Mohammed has sworn in the new president,Muhammadu Buhari.

Also,Prof.Yemi Osinbajo,SAN,was sworn in by the CJN as the new Vice President.

The swearing-in of the new president and his vice,took place at 10:49 am and 10:36 respectively.

Osinbajo was first to take the oath of office by the CJN at 10:36 am while Buhari took his shortly at 10:49.

Embedded image permalink